facebook The Exterminators Trilogy: A Post-Apocalyptic Thriller Box Set (The Exterminators Trilogy #1-3) by Mark Gillespie
Congratulations! Your support has been sent to the author
The Exterminators Trilogy: A Post-Apocalyptic Thriller Box Set (The Exterminators Trilogy #1-3) by Mark Gillespie

The Exterminators Trilogy: A Post-Apocalyptic Thriller Box Set (The Exterminators Trilogy #1-3) by Mark Gillespie

Published May 17, 2021 Updated May 17, 2021
time 4 min

On Panodyssey, you can read up to 5 articles per month without being logged in.
Enjoy 4 articles more articles to discover this month.

To have unlimited access, log in or create an account by clicking below, it's free! Sign in

The Exterminators Trilogy: A Post-Apocalyptic Thriller Box Set (The Exterminators Trilogy #1-3) by Mark Gillespie

Prix or Price : 5,99€ en numérique (520 pages) et 21,06€ en broché

  • Éditeur : Independently published (1 décembre 2018)

Langue de lecture : Anglais

Note Amazon, Bookbub, Goodreads : 5*

 

A few words about the author :

Mark Gillespie writes Horror, Apocalyptic and Dystopian fiction.

He's the author of The Exterminators Trilogy ('suspenseful, gut-wrenching, thought-provoking') as well as The Future of London series (a 'masterfully written' dystopian saga in which an alternate London has been cut off from the rest of the world). He's also written the Butch Nolan series (a tribute to Mad Max, John Wick and the Clint Eastwood spaghetti westerns) and the After the End trilogy.

And there's plenty more where that came from.

Mark is a former musician from Glasgow, Scotland, who nowadays lives in Australia with his wife Íde and a small menagerie of four-legged rescue creatures.

He's on Facebook as Mark Gillespie's Writing Stuff.

And if you want to find out more, visit www.markgillespieauthor.com

Quelques mots au sujet de l'auteur :

Mark Gillespie écrit des romans d'horreur, apocalyptiques et dystopiques.

Il est l'auteur de la trilogie The Exterminators ("suspense, déchirement, réflexion") ainsi que de la série The Future of London (une saga dystopique "magistralement écrite" dans laquelle un Londres alternatif a été coupé du reste du monde). Il a également écrit la série Butch Nolan (un hommage à Mad Max, John Wick et aux westerns spaghettis de Clint Eastwood) et la trilogie After the End.

Et il y en a encore beaucoup d'autres.

Mark est un ancien musicien de Glasgow, en Écosse, qui vit aujourd'hui en Australie avec sa femme Íde et une petite ménagerie de créatures à quatre pattes.

Il est présent sur Facebook sous le nom de Mark Gillespie's Writing Stuff.

Et si vous voulez en savoir plus, visitez www.markgillespieauthor.com.

Summary :

The Exterminators Trilogy is a 'pulse-pounding' post-apocalyptic horror series set in a world where humans have been targeted for extermination.

Cody MacLeod will do anything to protect his young daughter, Rachel, from the horrors of a world engulfed in darkness. But in the end, she's the one who'll have to protect him. And not only him, but everyone.

'In the heat of battle, heroes emerge,

sometimes from the most unlikely of sources.' - Brian Herbert

The complete series is now available in one great value box set featuring all three books (Black Storm, Black Fever, Black Earth). The Exterminators Trilogy is guaranteed to take you on a 'wild ride to escape what has become hell on earth.' Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Matheson, as well as alien invasion movies such as A Quiet Place and Bird Box.


Résumé :

La trilogie des Exterminateurs est une série d'horreur post-apocalyptique "palpitante" qui se déroule dans un monde où les humains ont été ciblés pour être exterminés.

Cody MacLeod est prêt à tout pour protéger sa jeune fille, Rachel, des horreurs d'un monde englouti par les ténèbres. Mais au final, c'est elle qui devra le protéger. Et pas seulement lui, mais tout le monde.

Dans le feu de la bataille, les héros émergent,

parfois à partir des sources les plus improbables. - Brian Herbert

La série complète est désormais disponible dans un coffret d'un excellent rapport qualité-prix comprenant les trois livres (Tempête noire, Fièvre noire, Terre noire). La trilogie des exterminateurs vous emmènera dans une "course folle pour échapper à ce qui est devenu l'enfer sur terre". Parfait pour les fans de Stephen King et Richard Matheson, ainsi que pour les films d'invasion extraterrestre tels que A Quiet Place et Bird Box.

Ma chronique :

Je tiens à remercier le site Netgalley de m'avoir permis de lire cette trilogie. J'adore la couverture de cette trilogie qui est magnifique où on y voit Rachel tenant la main de son père Cody.

L'histoire se déroule dans un monde post-apocalyptique où les humains sont pris pour cible pour être exterminés.

On y retrouve Cody qui veux tout faire pour sauver sa fille Rachel de ce monde rempli d'horreurs. Sauf que c'est elle qui va finir par le protéger ainsi que tout le monde. Ils vont devoir échapper à l'enfer sur terre.

Une trilogie lu en un après_midi tellement j'ai accroché de suite à l'histoire si émouvante à certains passages, prenante, captivante, addictive, remplie de suspens et de rebondissements avec des personnages très attachants. J'adore la plume de l'auteur.

My review :

I want to thank the Netgalley website for allowing me to read this trilogy. I love the cover of this trilogy which is beautiful where it shows Rachel holding her father Cody's hand.

The story takes place in a post-apocalyptic world where humans are targeted for extermination.

We find Cody who wants to do everything to save his daughter Rachel from this world full of horrors. Except that it is she who will end up protecting him and everyone else. They will have to escape the hell on earth.

A trilogy read in an afternoon so I immediately hooked on the story so moving in some passages, gripping, captivating, addictive, full of suspense and twists with very endearing characters. I love the author's writing.

0
Blow to the heart
I love this article
0
Stroke of genius
Brillant
0
Give a hand
This was useful to me
0
Publicity stunt
I wish to promote it
0
Hats off
The topic was very interesting
0
Not thrilled
Doesn’t fit Panodyssey’s standards
0
0
0
0
0
0
Share the article
copylink copylink

Comment (0)

You can support the independent writers you care about by making a donation to them

Extending the travel in the universe Culture
QUE SAIS TU DE LA PAIX?
QUE SAIS TU DE LA PAIX?

Homme de partout, Homme de nulle part, Que sais tu de tes droits? Que sais tu de la paix? Tu forces tes frère...

Dimitri Brice Molaha Fokam
1 min

donate You can now support your favorite writers on Panodyssey!